pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your selection " Top Titles in CRIME & MYSTERY " has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 1
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1
  
THE WOMAN IN BLACK (Paperback)
By: Susan Hill
Vintage
Published: 06/08/1998
Arthur Kipps, a junior solicitor, is summoned to attend the funeral of Mrs Alice Drablow, the sole inhabitant of Eel Marsh House. The house stands at the end of a causeway, wreathed in fog and myste...

27% off
In Stock: 1000

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
MYSTERY IN WHITE (Paperback)
A Christmas Crime Story
By: J. Jefferson Farjeon
The British Library Publishing Division
Published: 01/11/2014
Heavy snowfall brings a train to a halt. The passengers trapped together for Christmas, seek to unravel the secrets of an empty house when a murderer strikes in their midst.

27% off
In Stock: 930

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN (Paperback)
By: Paula Hawkins
Black Swan
Published: 02/05/2016
THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR, NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING EMILY BLUNT'Really great suspense novel. The alcoholic narrator is dead perfect' STEPHEN KINGRachel catch...

27% off
In Stock: 624

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
EDGE OF DARKNESS (THE CINCINNATI SERIES BOOK 4) (Paperback)
By: Karen Rose
Headline Book Publishing
Published: 08/02/2018
The fourth and final book in Karen Rose's nail-biting Cincinnati Series revisits your favourite characters battling crime in the city's dark underbelly. Fans of Tess Gerritsen, James Patterson and K...

27% off
In Stock: 588

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
SILENT NIGHTS (Paperback)
Christmas Mysteries
By: Martin Edwards (Editor)
The British Library Publishing Division
Published: 01/10/2015
This book introduces readers to some of the finest Christmas detective stories of the past. Martin Edwards' selection blends festive pieces from much-loved authors with one or two stories which are ...

31% off
In Stock: 566

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.20
SLOW HORSES (Paperback)
Jackson Lamb Thriller 1
By: Mick Herron
John Murray Publishers Ltd
Published: 27/07/2017
'The most enjoyable spy novel in years' Mail on Sunday

27% off
In Stock: 551

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE LYING GAME (Paperback)
By: Ruth Ware
Vintage
Published: 08/02/2018
It isn't a game when somebody dies . Isa drops everything, takes her baby daughter and heads straight to Salten. At school Isa and her three best friends used to play the Lying Game. Something whic...

27% off
In Stock: 547

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE BERTIE PROJECT (Hardback)
By: Alexander McCall Smith
Polygon An Imprint of Birlinn Limited
Published: 14/08/2016
11th book in the 44 Scotland Street Series

25% off
In Stock: 492

List Price: £16.99
Our Price: £12.74
INCENDIUM (Paperback)
By: A. D. Swanston
Corgi Books
Published: 10/08/2017
England, 1572. In the England of Elizabeth I, the fear of plague, invasion and the threat of insurrection are constant. As the Earl of Leicester's chief intelligencer, lawyer Christopher Radcliff is...

27% off
In Stock: 473

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE STORE (Paperback)
By: James Patterson
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 08/02/2018
The Store doesn't just want your money - it wants your soul. New York writers whose livelihood is on the brink of extinction, Jacob and Megan are going undercover to dig up The Store's secrets in a ...

27% off
In Stock: 454

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
I AM PILGRIM (Paperback)
By: Terry Hayes
Corgi Books
Published: 01/04/2014
Pilgrim is the codename for a man who doesn't exist. The adopted son of a wealthy American family, he once headed up a secret espionage unit for US intelligence. Before he disappeared into anonymous...

27% off
In Stock: 451

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
A NEST OF VIPERS (Paperback)
By: CAMILLERI ANDREA
Published: 04/05/2017

27% off
In Stock: 450

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
HER EVERY FEAR (Paperback)
By: Peter Swanson
Faber & Faber
Published: 07/09/2017
Following a brutal attack, Kate makes the uncharacteristically bold decision of moving from London to Boston, in an apartment swap with her cousin, Corbin Dell. But after her arrival Kate makes a sh...

27% off
In Stock: 441

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
DIE LAST (Paperback)
(DC Max Wolfe)
By: Tony Parsons
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 11/01/2018
From the Sunday Times no.1 bestselling author, a brilliant page-turning new thriller that will keep you gripped and guessing until the very last page.But when DC Max Wolfe looks in the cab of truck,...

27% off
In Stock: 432

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
NEED YOU DEAD (Paperback)
By: Peter James
Pan Books
Published: 27/06/2017

27% off
In Stock: 426

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
A DARK SO DEADLY (Paperback)
By: Stuart MacBride
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 25/01/2018
Sometimes the worst thing you can imagine is just the start... Gripping standalone thriller from the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author of the Logan McRae series.

35% off
In Stock: 424

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.19
A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC (Paperback)
By: V. E. Schwab
Titan Books Ltd
Published: 27/02/2015
Most people only know one London; but what if there were several? Kell is one of the last Travelers - magicians with a rare ability to travel between parallel Londons. There's Grey London, dirty and...

35% off
In Stock: 401

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.19
THE SIGN OF THE FOUR (Paperback)
By: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
William Collins
Published: 15/01/2015
HarperCollins is proud to present its incredible range of best-loved, essential classics.

27% off
In Stock: 400

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
FIFTY FIFTY (Hardback)
(Harriet Blue 2)
By: James Patterson
Century
Published: 27/07/2017
It's not easy being a good detective - when your brother's a serial killer.Except she's now been banished to the outback town of Last Chance Valley (population 75), where a diary found on the roadsi...

27% off
In Stock: 388

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £14.60
THE PEOPLE VS. ALEX CROSS (Hardback)
(Alex Cross 25)
By: James Patterson
Century
Published: 02/11/2017
The charges: explosiveAlex Cross has never been on the wrong side of the law - until now. Alex Cross: the trial of the centuryAs the prosecution presents its case, and the nation watches, even those...

27% off
In Stock: 371

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £14.60
1
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

New Titles up to 35% Off
Grandpa Bert and the Ghost Snatchers
By: MALORIE BLACKMAN
A pleasingly absurd caper where kids outwit crooks, ghost are let out of the bag, and grandparents refuse to behave! From beloved and best-selling author Malorie Blackman.
add to basket

Up to 40% off Oxford University Press
Oxford Mini School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (Mini) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

35% off selected titles
Paddington's Finest Hour
By: MICHAEL BOND, R. W. ALLEY (ILLUS), PEGGY FORTNUM
Celebrate Paddington Bear's 60th birthday in 2018 with this hilarious new classic novel from master storyteller Michael Bond! Paddington is now a major movie star.
add to basket

Checkout our World Cup Collections!
2018 FIFA WORLD CUP RUSSIA FACT FILE
By: PETTMAN, KEVIN
This in-depth guide for younger readers contains everything they need to become true 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia (TM) experts. There are team and star-player profiles, complemented by outstanding big-match photographs, as well as a results chart to fill in after each match. Illustrated with over 120 amazing images, all 32 teams are featured together with profiles of 36 star players who will light up the tournament, including Thomas Muller, Antoine Griezmann, Lionel Messi, Neymar, Cristiano Ronaldo and many more. Read special features on the teams and complete the fill-in match schedule as the drama of 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia (TM) unfolds.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Splash Day!
By: NICK SHARRATT
A fun and colourful rhyming tale from one of the UKs most beloved author-illustrators, Nick Sharratt.
add to basket

35% off Bond
Bond 11+: Verbal Reasoning: Stretch Papers
By: FRANCES DOWN, KAREN MORRISON, ALISON PRIMROSE
Bond Verbal Reasoning Stretch Practice for 10-11+ years has been designed for children who are excelling in verbal reasoning. It is filled with challenging questions to stretch the very brightest minds to help improve performance in the 11+ test and other selective school exams.
add to basket

Fiction Favourite
Wonder
By: R. J. PALACIO
Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse.'Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-year-old. He does ordinary things - eating ice cream, playing on his Xbox. He feels ordinary - inside. But ordinary kids don't make other ordinary kids run away screaming in playgrounds. Ordinary kids aren't stared at wherever they go.
add to basket

New Title
Encounters
By: JASON WALLACE
Zimbabwe, 1994. A group of children spot peculiar lights in the sky over the grounds of their school. From this moment on, six young people's lives are changed forever. Gary hides the anguish he feels now his mum's left, acting out in fury and hatred. Chloe has no words for the thing she fears most every day.
add to basket

New Title
Football School Season 2: Where Football Explains the World
By: SPIKE GERRELL
The second book in the groundbreaking new series from two bestselling writers that teaches you about the world through football. This book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads - and it's all about football. What is a vomitory? When do footballers wee? Where do goalkeepers let in chickens? When did women start playing football? You'll find the answers to these questions and more in chapters on subjects such as biology, maths and history. Illustrated throughout with hilarious cartoons and filled with laugh-out-loud gags this is the perfect book for any boy or girl who loves football.
add to basket