pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Carnegie Shortlist 2017" has produced 8 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 1
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1
  
THE BONE SPARROW (Paperback)
shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017
By: Zana Fraillon
Orion Children's Books
Published: 12/01/2017
Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017. Perfect for fans of THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS. A deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent ...

30% off
In Stock: 232

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
SALT TO THE SEA (Paperback)
By: Ruta Sepetys, Matt Jones, Matt Jones
Puffin
Published: 04/02/2016
It's early 1945 and a group of people trek across Germany, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land.

35% off
In Stock: 197

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.19
WOLF HOLLOW (Paperback)
By: Lauren Wolk
Corgi Childrens
Published: 30/06/2016
Annabelle has lived in Wolf Hollow all her life: a quiet place, still scarred by two world wars. But when cruel, manipulative Betty arrives in town, Annabelle's calm world is shattered, along with e...

27% off
In Stock: 128

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
RAILHEAD: SHORTLISTED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2017 (Paperback)
By: Philip Reeve
Oxford University Press
Published: 19/07/2016
Shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017! Zen Starling is a petty thief. A nobody. Destined to ride the rails to nowhere special. That is until Raven, a strange and mysterious figure, enlists h...

30% off
In Stock: 95

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
SPUTNIK'S GUIDE TO LIFE ON EARTH (Paperback)
By: Frank Cottrell Boyce, Steven Lenton (Illus)
Macmillan Children's Books
Published: 09/02/2017

35% off
In Stock: 62

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.54
THE STARS AT OKTOBER BEND (Paperback)
By: Glenda Millard
Old Barn Books
Published: 02/08/2016
A magnificent new novel from multi-award-winning author Glenda Millard. A story about the strength of the human spirit. Through her lyrical writing, Glenda reveals that people are always more than t...

35% off
In Stock: 31

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.19
THE SMELL OF OTHER PEOPLE'S HOUSES (Paperback)
By: Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock
Faber & Faber
Published: 07/04/2016
Ruth wants to be remembered by her grieving mother. Dora wishes she was invisible to her abusive father. Alyce is staying at home to please her parents. Hank is running away for the sake of his brot...

27% off
In Stock: 11

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
BECK (Hardback)
By: Mal Peet, Meg Rosoff
Walker Books Ltd
Published: 18/08/2016
The final novel from Carnegie Medal-winning author Mal Peet is a sweeping coming-of-age adventure, with all the characteristic beauty and strenth of his prose.

27% off
In Stock: 7

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
1
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Checkout our World Cup Collections!
The Official History of the FIFA World Cup
By: FIFA WORLD FOOTBALL MUSEUM
The Official History of the FIFA World Cup Book is an authoritative and comprehensive review of the 20 FIFA World Cups to have taken place since the inaugural tournament in 1930.
add to basket

Up to 40% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary & Thesaurus
By:
The Oxford School Dictionary & Thesaurus is a comprehensive one-stop shop for definitions, curriculum vocabulary, spelling, grammar, and punctuation as well as synonyms and writing tips. It is ideal students finishing primary and going on to secondary school. Easy to use and with a sturdy binding, it is the perfect one volume reference tool.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
GCSE Geography AQA Student Book
By: SIMON ROSS, NICK ROWLES
The most student-friendly and engaging resource for the 2016 AQA GCSE Geography specification. Written to match the demands of the course, this Student Book motivates students with accessible, interesting content and up-to-date case studies, while retaining a rigorous approach, and has been approved by AQA.
add to basket

35% off Selected titles
Encounters
By: JASON WALLACE
Zimbabwe, 1994. A group of children spot peculiar lights in the sky over the grounds of their school. From this moment on, six young people's lives are changed forever. Gary hides the anguish he feels now his mum's left, acting out in fury and hatred. Chloe has no words for the thing she fears most every day.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Splash Day!
By: NICK SHARRATT
A fun and colourful rhyming tale from one of the UKs most beloved author-illustrators, Nick Sharratt.
add to basket

35% off Bond
Bond 11+: Verbal Reasoning: Stretch Papers
By: FRANCES DOWN, KAREN MORRISON, ALISON PRIMROSE
Bond Verbal Reasoning Stretch Practice for 10-11+ years has been designed for children who are excelling in verbal reasoning. It is filled with challenging questions to stretch the very brightest minds to help improve performance in the 11+ test and other selective school exams.
add to basket

New Title
MY ARCH ENEMY IS A BRAIN IN A JAR
By: DAVID SOLOMONS
Luke and Zack swapped bodies at the end of their previous adventure and now they have to live with the consequences. Luke finally has the superpowers he craves, but at what price? GCSE physics, that''s what. And then along comes a brain in a jar trying to destroy him. Luke didn''t realise being a superhero was so much work...
add to basket

Up to 35% off Promotional Titles
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

New Title
Football School Season 2: Where Football Explains the World
By: SPIKE GERRELL
The second book in the groundbreaking new series from two bestselling writers that teaches you about the world through football. This book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads - and it's all about football. What is a vomitory? When do footballers wee? Where do goalkeepers let in chickens? When did women start playing football? You'll find the answers to these questions and more in chapters on subjects such as biology, maths and history. Illustrated throughout with hilarious cartoons and filled with laugh-out-loud gags this is the perfect book for any boy or girl who loves football.
add to basket