pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Greenaway 2017 Longlist" has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
  
HARRY POTTER AND THE PHILOSOPHER'S STONE (Hardback)
Illustrated Edition
By: J. K. Rowling, Jim Kay (Illus)
Bloomsbury Childrens
Published: 06/10/2015

35% off
In Stock: 223

List Price: £30.00
Our Price: £19.50
PERFECT (Hardback)
By: Nicola Davies, Cathy Fisher (Illus)
Graffeg Limited
Published: 20/05/2016

30% off
In Stock: 167

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.29
THE LION INSIDE (Paperback)
By: Rachel Bright, Jim Field (Illus)
Orchard Books
Published: 10/03/2016
Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about overcoming your fears.

27% off
In Stock: 101

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
TIDY (Hardback)
By: Emily Gravett
Two Hoots
Published: 22/03/2016
Pete the badger likes to keep the forest neat and tidy. But sometimes it's good to know when to stop!

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.09
THERE IS A TRIBE OF KIDS (Hardback)
By: Lane Smith
Two Hoots
Published: 26/04/2016

27% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
THE MARVELS (Hardback)
By: Brian Selznick
Scholastic Press
Published: 15/09/2015
The illustrated story begins in 1766 with Billy Marvel, the lone survivor of a shipwreck, and charts the adventures of his family of actors over five generations. The prose story opens in 1990 and f...

27% off
In Stock: 73

List Price: £16.99
Our Price: £12.40
WILD ANIMALS OF THE NORTH (Hardback)
By: Dieter Braun (Illus)
Flying Eye Books
Published: 01/04/2016
A gorgeously illustrated study of the Northern Hemisphere's wild animals, this biologically accurate encyclopedia of beasts will enthrall them all!

35% off
In Stock: 64

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £13.00
THE JOURNEY (Hardback)
By: Francesca Sanna, Francesca Sanna (Illus)
Flying Eye Books
Published: 01/04/2016
A haunting echo of today, this beautiful book explores the unimaginable decision to abandon home in the face of war.

35% off
In Stock: 54

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £8.44
A GREAT BIG CUDDLE (Hardback)
Poems for the Very Young
By: Michael Rosen, Chris Riddell (Illus)
Walker Books Ltd
Published: 01/09/2015
Two of the biggest names in children's publishing, Michael Rosen and Chris Riddell, come together in a new poetry collection.

27% off
In Stock: 36

List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £10.94
THE GREAT FIRE OF LONDON (Hardback)
Anniversary Edition of the Great Fire of 1666
By: Emma Adams, Fiz Osborne (Editor), James Weston Lewis (Illus)
Wayland
Published: 26/05/2016
Gloriously illustrated, this gift book retelling of the Great Fire is a dazzling and haunting introduction to an important part of English history.

27% off
In Stock: 28

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Checkout our World Cup Collections!
The Official History of the FIFA World Cup
By: FIFA WORLD FOOTBALL MUSEUM
The Official History of the FIFA World Cup Book is an authoritative and comprehensive review of the 20 FIFA World Cups to have taken place since the inaugural tournament in 1930.
add to basket

Up to 40% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Thesaurus
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
An up-to-date new edition of this bestselling, comprehensive classroom classic, with new curriculum support. Focused coverage of words, synonyms and antonyms help to improve writing skills, for creative writing and non-fiction. Essential spelling, grammar and punctuation support makes it perfect for progress from primary to secondary school.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Oxford A Level Religious Studies for OCR: Year 2 Student Boo...
By: LIBBY AHLUWALIA, ROBERT BOWIE
Oxford A Level Religious Studies for OCR is a brand new course developed by renowned authors Libby Ahluwalia and Robert Bowie for the 2016 OCR specification. This textbook supports a deep engagement with philosophy, ethics and the study of Christianity using language and an approach accessible to all students.
add to basket

35% off Selected titles
Encounters
By: JASON WALLACE
Zimbabwe, 1994. A group of children spot peculiar lights in the sky over the grounds of their school. From this moment on, six young people's lives are changed forever. Gary hides the anguish he feels now his mum's left, acting out in fury and hatred. Chloe has no words for the thing she fears most every day.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Splash Day!
By: NICK SHARRATT
A fun and colourful rhyming tale from one of the UKs most beloved author-illustrators, Nick Sharratt.
add to basket

35% off Bond
Bond 11+: Verbal Reasoning: Stretch Papers
By: FRANCES DOWN, KAREN MORRISON, ALISON PRIMROSE
Bond Verbal Reasoning Stretch Practice for 10-11+ years has been designed for children who are excelling in verbal reasoning. It is filled with challenging questions to stretch the very brightest minds to help improve performance in the 11+ test and other selective school exams.
add to basket

New Title
MY ARCH ENEMY IS A BRAIN IN A JAR
By: DAVID SOLOMONS
Luke and Zack swapped bodies at the end of their previous adventure and now they have to live with the consequences. Luke finally has the superpowers he craves, but at what price? GCSE physics, that''s what. And then along comes a brain in a jar trying to destroy him. Luke didn''t realise being a superhero was so much work...
add to basket

Up to 35% off Promotional Titles
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

New Title
Football School Season 2: Where Football Explains the World
By: SPIKE GERRELL
The second book in the groundbreaking new series from two bestselling writers that teaches you about the world through football. This book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads - and it's all about football. What is a vomitory? When do footballers wee? Where do goalkeepers let in chickens? When did women start playing football? You'll find the answers to these questions and more in chapters on subjects such as biology, maths and history. Illustrated throughout with hilarious cartoons and filled with laugh-out-loud gags this is the perfect book for any boy or girl who loves football.
add to basket