pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register

Your search for "Prize = Greenaway 2017 Longlist" has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
Illustrated Edition
By: J. K. Rowling, Jim Kay (Illus)
Bloomsbury Childrens
Published: 06/10/2015

30% off
In Stock: 496

List Price: £30.00
Our Price: £21.00
By: Rachel Bright, Jim Field (Illus)
Orchard Books
Published: 10/03/2016
Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about overcoming your fears.

27% off
In Stock: 346

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
PERFECT (Hardback)
By: Nicola Davies, Cathy Fisher (Illus)
Graffeg Limited
Published: 20/05/2016

30% off
In Stock: 191

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.29
THE MARVELS (Hardback)
By: Brian Selznick
Scholastic Press
Published: 15/09/2015
The illustrated story begins in 1766 with Billy Marvel, the lone survivor of a shipwreck, and charts the adventures of his family of actors over five generations. The prose story opens in 1990 and f...

27% off
In Stock: 126

List Price: £16.99
Our Price: £12.40
THE JOURNEY (Hardback)
By: Francesca Sanna, Francesca Sanna (Illus)
Flying Eye Books
Published: 01/04/2016
A haunting echo of today, this beautiful book explores the unimaginable decision to abandon home in the face of war.

27% off
In Stock: 102

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
LITTLE ONE (Hardback)
By: Jo Weaver
Hodder Children's Books
Published: 14/01/2016
The remarkable debut book is a touching exploration of love and new discoveries, seen through the eyes of a bear and her cub.

27% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £11.99
Our Price: £8.75
TIDY (Hardback)
By: Emily Gravett
Two Hoots
Published: 22/03/2016
Pete the badger likes to keep the forest neat and tidy. But sometimes it's good to know when to stop!

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.09
By: William Grill (Illus)
Flying Eye Books
Published: 11/05/2016
A modern retelling of Ernest Thompson Seton's epic wilderness drama "Lobo, The King of Currumpaw."

27% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £10.94
By: Dieter Braun (Illus)
Flying Eye Books
Published: 01/04/2016
A gorgeously illustrated study of the Northern Hemisphere's wild animals, this biologically accurate encyclopedia of beasts will enthrall them all!

27% off
In Stock: 67

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £14.60
ALPHA (Paperback)
By: Bessora, Sarah Ardizzone (Trans), Barroux (Illus)
The Bucket List
Published: 01/08/2016
A timely and important graphic novel account of one man's desperate journey from North Africa to Europe, with artwork from the creator of Line of Fire. Alpha brings together prize-winning artist B...

30% off
In Stock: 56

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.09
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0

Free Jackets on the Carnegie Shortlist
A poignant, beautifully written novella about growing up and family. A companion piece to the hugely successful Brock and Pike, McGowan warms hearts once more with the adventures of Nicky and Kenny. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 13+
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
The Qur'an
The Qur'an, believed by Muslims to be the word of God, was revealed to the Prophet Muhammad 1400 years ago. It is the supreme authority in Islam and the living source of all Islamic teaching. Recognized as the greatest literary masterpiece in Arabic, it has nevertheless remained difficult to understand in its English translations. This new translation is written in a contemporary idiom that remains faithful to the original, making it easy to read while retainingits powers of eloquence.
add to basket

Free Jackets on Greenaway 2018 Shortlists
add to basket

Up to 35% off new titles
Children of Blood and Bone
Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut Children of Blood and Bone. They killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us.. Under the orders of a ruthless king, anyone with powers was targeted and killed, leaving Zelie without a mother and her people without hope. With the help of a rogue princess, Zelie must learn to harness her powers and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good. Yet the greatest danger may be Zelie herself as she struggles to come to terms with the strength of her magic - and her growing feelings for an enemy.The movie of Children of Blood and Bone is in development at Fox 2000/Temple Hill Productions with the incredible Karen Rosenfelt and Wyck Godfrey (Twilight, Maze Runner, The Fault In Our Stars) producing it.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Once Upon a Star
In this book the worlds of poetry and non-fiction collide to create a beautiful, unique picture book about our Sun.
add to basket

New Title
Noah Scape
Getting what you want isn''t always what you need in this laugh-out- loud comedy from one of the fastest-rising stars of the children''s book world Guy Bass. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant or dyslexic readers aged 8+
add to basket

New Title
We're going on an egg hunt
Join the Easter bunnies as they set off on an exciting lift-the-flap Easter egg hunt. With ten eggs to find and count, this board book is great fun. But watch out for the obstacles along the way - lambs, chicks, bees and ducks - and there's even a wolfish surprise, so do take care. Based on the traditional `We're Going on a Lion Hunt' rhyme, the delightful illustrations and read-aloud story will make this board book a huge springtime hit with all fans of search-and-find and lift-the-flap books. We're going on an egg hunt. We're going to find them all. We're REALLY excited. Hooray for Easter Day!
add to basket

New Title
Purple Hearts
It's 1944, and it feels to everyone like the war will never end. Rio Richlin, Frangie Marr and Rainie Shulterman have all received accolades, been 'heroes', earned promotion - in short, they've all done 'enough' to allow them to leave this nightmare and go home. But they don't.D-Day, June 6th 1944. On that day, many still doubted the American soldier.By June 7th no one did.
add to basket