pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE STORY TREE
TALES TO READ ALOUD
By: Hugh Lupton, Sophie Fatus (Illus)
Format: Mixed media product

List price: £8.99
Our price: £6.29
Discount:
30% off
You save: £2.70
ISBN 10: 1905236123
ISBN 13: 9781905236121
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 24 available
Publisher: BAREFOOT BOOKS LTD
Pub. date: 1 August, 2005
Pages: 64
Description: This collection of folktales from around the world includes firm favourites as well as less familiar stories, especially chosen for reading aloud.
Synopsis: Retold by master storyteller Hugh Lupton, this collection of folktales from around the world includes firm favourites such as The Three Billy Goats Gruff as well as less familiar stories such as Little Cock Feather-Frock and The Blue Coat. The stories are perfect for reading aloud to small children while the bright and quirky illustrations by popular Barefoot artist Sophie Fatus will ensure hours of entertainment. Hugh Lupton's engaging narrative encourages young readers to follow along with the text, and the strong emphasis on repetition encourages reading confidence. HIGHLIGHTS Best-selling title, now packaged with free audio CD for the first time. Story collection is aimed at young children, who will easily follow the text, and enjoy the quirky illustrations. Introduces young children to tales from around the world.
US Grade: From Preschool to First Grade
Illustrations: Illustrations
Publication: UK
Imprint: Barefoot Books Ltd
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
A HEN, A CHICK, AND A STRING GUITAR
ADVENTURES OF ACHILLES
ADVENTURES OF ACHILLES (PB)
ADVENTURES OF ODYSSEUS
ADVENTURES OF ODYSSEUS (PB)
ASSEMBLY OF THE SEVERED HEAD (PB)
BABUSHKA (PB)
BABUSHKA (PB)
BABUSHKA GIFTWRAP
BEAR IN LOVE (HB)
CAN YOU WHOO, TOO? (HB)
CHILDREN OF THE WORLD MEMORY GAME
DEMETER AND PERSEPHONE (PB)
ENGRAINED VOICES
FARMYARD JAMBOREE
GREEK MYTHS: THREE HEROIC TALES (PB)
HERE WE GO ROUND THE MULBERRY BUSH
HERE WE GO ROUND THE MULBERRY BUSH
HERE WE GO ROUND THE MULBERRY BUSH
IF YOU'RE HAPPY AND YOU KNOW IT
IF YOU'RE HAPPY AND YOU KNOW IT
IF YOU'RE HAPPY AND YOU KNOW IT
JOURNEY HOME FROM GRANDPA'S FUN ACTIVITIES (PB)
JOURNEY HOME FROM GRANDPA'S FUN ACTIVITIES (PB)
JOURNEY HOME FROM GRANDPA'S PUZZLE (PB)
MONSTER STORIES 3: ABOMINABLE SNOWMAN (PB)
MY BIG BAREFOOT BOOK OF WONDERFUL WORDS (HB)
MY DADDY IS A PRETZEL (PB)
NORFOLK FOLK TALES
NORFOLK FOLK TALES (PB)
OLD PETER'S RUSSIAN TALES & THE BATTLE OF THE BIRDS AND THE BEASTS (PB)
ORPHEUS AND EURYDICE (PB)
RETURN FROM TROY (CD)
SILLY SHAPES
SILLY SHAPES
SILLY SHAPES (HB)
SILLY SHAPES (HB)
SQUARES
TALES OF MYSTERY AND MAGIC
TALES OF MYSTERY AND MAGIC (PB)
TALES OF WISDOM & WONDER
TALES OF WISDOM AND WONDER
TALES OF WISDOM AND WONDER (PB)
TERRIBLE CHENOO (PB)
THE ABOMINABLE SNOWMAN (PB)
THE ADVENTURES OF ODYSSEUS (HB)
THE ADVENTURES OF ODYSSEUS (PB)
THE BALLAD OF JOHN CLARE (PB)
THE DREAMING OF PLACE (PB)
THE FEATHERED ORGE (PB)
THE JOURNEY HOME FROM GRANDPA'S
THE JOURNEY HOME FROM GRANDPA'S
THE JOURNEY HOME FROM GRANDPA'S
THE JOURNEY HOME FROM GRANDPA'S
THE MOTHER OF MONSTERS (PB)
THE REAL PRINCESS
THE REAL PRINCESS
THE STORY TREE
THE STORY TREE
THESEUS AND THE MINOTAUR (PB)
UNA PRINCESA REAL: UN CUENTO MATEMAGICO ( REAL PRINCESS: A MATHAMAGICAL TALE) SPANISH EDITION (PB)
WAR WITH TROY (CD)
YOGA PRETZELS

CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
The Whisperer (Paperback)
By: Nick Butterworth
more details
How to Catch a Star (Paperback)
By: Oliver Jeffers
more details
Lost and Found (Paperback)
By: Oliver Jeffers
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Who Let the Gods Out? (Paperback)
By: Maz Evans
Chicken House Ltd
Our Price : £4.89
more details
Beowulf (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo, Michael Foreman (Illus)
Walker Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
The Enchanted Wood (Paperback)
By: Enid Blyton
Egmont UK Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
The Magic Paintbrush (Paperback)
By: Julia Donaldson, Joel Stewart (Illus)
Pan Macmillan
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Greek Myths (Paperback)
By: Marcia Williams
Walker Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 fairy tales, folk tales, fables, magical tales & traditional stories


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket