pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: IF YOU'RE HAPPY AND YOU KNOW IT
By: Anna McQuinn, Sophie Fatus (Illus), Susan Reed
Format: Mixed media product

List price: £10.99
Our price: £7.69
Discount:
30% off
You save: £3.30
ISBN 10: 1846862884
ISBN 13: 9781846862885
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-3 weeks.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 0 available
Publisher: BAREFOOT BOOKS LTD
Pub. date: 1 May, 2009
Pages: 24
Description: Learn how to say hello in thirty-five different languages. This work features simple words from nine different languages for each action shown in the art.
Synopsis: In this multicultural version of the traditional song, children from cultures all over the world clap their hands, stomp their feet, pat their heads, and much more. The accompanying singalong CD continues the interactive fun! This title joins Barefoot's popular "Singalong Songs" series. Call-and-response text invites reader participation. Children from all over the world are joining in, and you will learn how to say hello in thirty-five different languages. This title features simple words from nine different languages for each action shown in the art. It is illustrated by Sophie Fatus, artist of the best-selling "Barefoot Books" yoga range, including "My Daddy is a Pretzel" (PB: 9781905236824), "Yoga Pretzels" (9781905236046) and "Yoga Planet" (9781846861819).
US Grade: From Preschool to Third Grade
Illustrations: full colour illustrations
Publication: UK
Imprint: Barefoot Books Ltd
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
1917 - THE PASSCHENDAELE YEAR
1917 - THE PASSCHENDAELE YEAR (PB)
A HEN, A CHICK, AND A STRING GUITAR
A ROSETTE FOR MAEVE (PB)
BABUSHKA (PB)
BABUSHKA (PB)
BABUSHKA GIFTWRAP
BEAR IN LOVE (HB)
CAN YOU WHOO, TOO? (HB)
CHILDREN OF THE WORLD MEMORY GAME
COLM'S LAMBS (PB)
CONDITIONALS
CONDITIONALS
CONDITIONALS (HB)
COUNTRIES OF THE WORLD: IRELAND (HB)
DRAGONS (HB)
FARMYARD JAMBOREE
GIANT HICCUPS (PB)
HERE WE GO ROUND THE MULBERRY BUSH
HERE WE GO ROUND THE MULBERRY BUSH
HERE WE GO ROUND THE MULBERRY BUSH
IF YOU'RE HAPPY AND YOU KNOW IT
IF YOU'RE HAPPY AND YOU KNOW IT
JOURNEY HOME FROM GRANDPA'S FUN ACTIVITIES (PB)
JOURNEY HOME FROM GRANDPA'S FUN ACTIVITIES (PB)
JOURNEY HOME FROM GRANDPA'S PUZZLE (PB)
LAO LAO OF DRAGON MOUNTAIN (HB)
LITTLE FROG (PB)
LULU GETS A CAT (HB)
LULU LOVES FLOWERS (HB)
LULU LOVES FLOWERS (PB)
LULU LOVES STORIES
LULU LOVES STORIES
LULU LOVES STORIES (HB)
LULU LOVES THE LIBRARY
LULU LOVES THE LIBRARY
LULU LOVES THE LIBRARY
LULU LOVES THE LIBRARY (PB)
LULU READS TO ZEKI (HB)
LULU READS TO ZEKI (PB)
MASHA AND THE FIREBIRD (HB)
MONSTER STORIES 3: ABOMINABLE SNOWMAN (PB)
MY BIG BAREFOOT BOOK OF WONDERFUL WORDS (HB)
MY DADDY IS A PRETZEL (PB)
MY FRIEND AMY (HB)
MY FRIEND JAMAL (HB)
MY FRIEND JAMAL (HB)
MY FRIEND JAMAL (PB)
MY FRIEND MEI JING (HB)
MY FRIEND MEI JING (PB)
OVER IN THE MEADOW (HB)
RING RING
SILLY SHAPES
SILLY SHAPES
SILLY SHAPES (HB)
SILLY SHAPES (HB)
SQUARES
TERRIBLE CHENOO (PB)
THE ABOMINABLE SNOWMAN (PB)
THE DIVERSITY INDEX (HB)
THE DREAMER (PB)
THE FEATHERED ORGE (PB)
THE GRAMMAR OF THE ENGLISH TENSE SYSTEM
THE GRAMMAR OF THE ENGLISH TENSE SYSTEM
THE GRAMMAR OF THE ENGLISH TENSE SYSTEM (HB)
THE JOURNEY HOME FROM GRANDPA'S
THE JOURNEY HOME FROM GRANDPA'S
THE JOURNEY HOME FROM GRANDPA'S
THE JOURNEY HOME FROM GRANDPA'S
THE MOTHER OF MONSTERS (PB)
THE NAMING OF FEMI'S BROTHER (PB)
THE REAL PRINCESS
THE REAL PRINCESS
THE SLEEP SHEEP (HB)
THE SLEEP SHEEP (HB)
THE SLEEP SHEEP (PB)
THE STORY TREE
THE STORY TREE
THE STORY TREE
TICK TOCK
UNA PRINCESA REAL: UN CUENTO MATEMAGICO ( REAL PRINCESS: A MATHAMAGICAL TALE) SPANISH EDITION (PB)
UP, UP, UP!
UP, UP, UP! (HB)
WANDA'S WASHING MACHINE (HB)
YOGA PRETZELS
ZEKI CAN SWIM! (PB)
ZEKI GETS A CHECK UP (PB)
ZEKI LOVES BABY CLUB (PB)

CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
The Train Ride (Paperback)
By: June Crebbin, Stephen Lambert (Illus)
more details
No Matter What (Paperback)
By: Debi Gliori, Debi Gliori (Illus)
more details
The Trouble with Dragons (Paperback)
By: Debi Gliori, Debi Gliori (Illus)
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! (Paperback)
By: Mo Willems
Walker Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Where The Wild Things Are (Paperback)
By: Maurice Sendak, Maurice Sendak (Illus)
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Giraffes Can't Dance (Paperback)
By: Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees (Illus)
Hachette Children's Group
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Peppa Pig: Little Library (Board book)
By:
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £3.64
more details
The Gruffalo (Paperback)
By: Julia Donaldson, Axel Scheffler (Illus)
Pan Macmillan
Our Price : £5.10
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 young children's, early learning & special book types
 special book types
 picture books


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket