pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: SUMMER WITH MY SISTER
By: Lucy Diamond
Format: Paperback

List price: £7.99


We believe that this item is permanently unavailable, and so we cannot source it.

ISBN 10: 0330520555
ISBN 13: 9780330520553
Publisher: PAN MACMILLAN
Pub. date: 7 June, 2012
Pages: 400
Description: New beginnings and an old flame. Summer just got hotter...
Synopsis: Polly has always been the high-flier of the family, with the glamorous city lifestyle to match. Clare is a single mum with two children, struggling to make ends meet in a ramshackle cottage. The two sisters are poles apart and barely on speaking terms. But then Polly's fortunes change unexpectedly and her world comes crashing down. Left penniless and with nowhere else to go, she's forced back to the village where she and Clare grew up, and the sisters find themselves living together for the first time in years. With an old flame reappearing for Polly, a blossoming new career for Clare and a long-buried family secret in the mix, sparks are sure to fly. Unless the two women have more in common than they first thought?
Publication: UK
Imprint: Pan Books
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
A BABY AT THE BEACH CAFE
A BABY AT THE BEACH CAFE (CD)
A BABY AT THE BEACH CAFE (PB)
ANY WAY YOU WANT ME
ANY WAY YOU WANT ME (HB)
ANY WAY YOU WANT ME (PB)
ANY WAY YOU WANT ME (PB)
BEACH CAFE (PB)
CHRISTMAS AT THE BEACH CAFE
CHRISTMAS GIFTS AT THE BEACH CAFE
GIRL FUN SELECTIONS ONE
HENS REUNITED
HENS REUNITED (PB)
HENS REUNITED (PB)
ME AND MR JONES
ME AND MR JONES (PB)
ME AND MR JONES (PB)
ON A BEAUTIFUL DAY (HB)
ON A BEAUTIFUL DAY (PB)
ON A BEAUTIFUL DAY (PB)
ONE NIGHT IN ITALY
ONE NIGHT IN ITALY (HB)
ONE NIGHT IN ITALY (PB)
ONE NIGHT IN ITALY (PB)
OVER YOU
OVER YOU (PB)
OVER YOU (PB)
SUMMER AT SHELL COTTAGE
SUMMER AT SHELL COTTAGE (HB)
SUMMER AT SHELL COTTAGE (PB)
SUMMER WITH MY SISTER
SUMMER WITH MY SISTER (AUD)
SUMMER WITH MY SISTER (CD)
SUMMER WITH MY SISTER (CD)
SUMMER WITH MY SISTER (PB)
SWEET TEMPTATION
SWEET TEMPTATION (AUD)
SWEET TEMPTATION (CD)
SWEET TEMPTATION (CD)
SWEET TEMPTATION (PB)
SWEET TEMPTATION (PB)
THE BEACH CAFE
THE BEACH CAFE
THE BEACH CAFE (AUD)
THE BEACH CAFE (CD)
THE BEACH CAFE (CD)
THE BEACH CAFE (PB)
THE BEACH CAFE (PB)
THE HOUSE OF NEW BEGINNINGS
THE HOUSE OF NEW BEGINNINGS (CD)
THE HOUSE OF NEW BEGINNINGS (HB)
THE HOUSE OF NEW BEGINNINGS (PB)
THE HOUSE OF NEW BEGINNINGS (PB)
THE SECRETS OF HAPPINESS
THE SECRETS OF HAPPINESS (CD)
THE SECRETS OF HAPPINESS (HB)
THE SECRETS OF HAPPINESS (PB)
THE SECRETS OF HAPPINESS (PB)
THE SECRETS OF HAPPINESS (PB)
THE YEAR OF TAKING CHANCES
THE YEAR OF TAKING CHANCES (CD)
THE YEAR OF TAKING CHANCES (PB)
THE YEAR OF TAKING CHANCES (PB)
VOID STUDIES

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Great Gatsby (Paperback)
By: F. Scott Fitzgerald, Guy Reynolds, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Our Price : £1.83
more details
The Underground Railroad (Paperback)
By: Colson Whitehead
Little, Brown Book Group
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Call Me By Your Name (Paperback)
By: Andre Aciman
Atlantic Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Handmaid's Tale (Paperback)
By: Margaret Atwood
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
A Horse Walks into a Bar (Paperback)
By: David Grossman, Jessica Cohen (Trans)
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 modern fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket