pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: FLY BY NIGHT
By: Frances Hardinge
Format: Paperback

List price: £7.99


We currently do not stock this item, please contact the publisher directly for further information.

ISBN 10: 0330418262
ISBN 13: 9780330418263
Publisher: PAN MACMILLAN
Pub. date: 1 September, 2006
Edition: Unabridged edition
Pages: 448
Description: Stunningly original, fabulously inventive and packed with humour and wit - now with a eye-catching new cover look!
Synopsis: A breathtaking adventure story, set in reimagined eighteenth-century England. As the realm struggles to maintain an uneasy peace after years of cival war and tyranny, a twelve-year-old orphan and her loyal companion, a grumpy goose, are about to become the unlikely heroes of a radical revolution. Mosca Mye is on the run, heading for the city of Mandelion. There she finds herself living by her wits among cut-throat highwaymen, spies and smugglers. With peril at every turn, Mosca uncovers a dark plot to terrorize the people of Mandelion, and soon merry mayhem leads to murder ...With an unforgettable cast of characters and an inspiring message at its heart -- sometimes the power of words can change the world!
Publication: UK
Imprint: Macmillan Children's Books
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
A FACE LIKE GLASS
A FACE LIKE GLASS (PB)
A FACE LIKE GLASS (PB)
A SKINFUL OF SHADOWS
A SKINFUL OF SHADOWS (CD)
A SKINFUL OF SHADOWS (HB)
A SKINFUL OF SHADOWS (PB)
CUCKOO SONG
CUCKOO SONG (PB)
CUCKOO SONG (PB)
FACE LIKE GLASS (PB)
FACE LIKE GLASS (PB)
FEARSOME MAGICS (PB)
FLY BY NIGHT
FLY BY NIGHT (CD)
FLY BY NIGHT (PB)
FLY BY NIGHT (PB)
FLY BY NIGHT (PB)
FLY BY NIGHT X 6 PACK
GULLSTRUCK ISLAND
GULLSTRUCK ISLAND (HB)
GULLSTRUCK ISLAND (PB)
GULLSTRUCK ISLAND (PB)
GULLSTRUCK ISLAND (PB)
LA FEMME (HB)
LA FEMME (PB)
LIE TREE (PB)
LIE TREE (PB)
LIE TREE CD (CD)
LIE TREE ILLUSTRATED EDITION (HB)
THE LIE TREE
THE LIE TREE (PB)
THE LIE TREE SPECIAL EDITION
THE LIE TREE: ILLUSTRATED EDITION
THE LIE TREE: ILLUSTRATED EDITION (HB)
TWILIGHT ROBBERY
TWILIGHT ROBBERY (PB)
TWILIGHT ROBBERY (PB)
VERDIGRIS DEEP
VERDIGRIS DEEP (HB)
VERDIGRIS DEEP (PB)
VERDIGRIS DEEP (PB)
VOID STUDIES

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 7.1   Interest Level :  Middle Yrs   Points : 19    Quiz number : 219393   Learn More
CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
Watching the Tree (Paperback)
By: Adeline Yen Mah
more details
Fahrenheit 451 (Paperback)
By: Ray Bradbury
more details
Daughter of Fortune (Paperback)
By: Isabel Allende, Margaret Sayers Peden (Trans)
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stane (Paperback)
By: J.K. Rowling, Matthew Fitt (Trans)
Black and White Publishing
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Wonder (Paperback)
By: R. J. Palacio
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.19
more details
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 11) (Paperback)
By: Jeff Kinney
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £4.54
more details
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas (Paperback)
By: John Boyne
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Paddington's Finest Hour (Paperback)
By: Michael Bond, R. W. Alley (Illus), Peggy Fortnum
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £5.10
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket