pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


About Us

Pickabook & KBC Education

We are an independent schools, college and library supplier servicng the UK, Europe and worldwide. The company has just moved to a new offices, warehouse and despatch centre at Terling, in Essex, we were formerly based in Kent.

We offer:
  • Over 5 million available titles.
  • Market leading educational and textbook discounts.
  • Rapid dispatch
  • All titles invoiced for education customers
  • Full shelf ready book processing
  • Excellent customer care.
Pickabook KBC became part of Tomlinsons Medical services, a specialist bookseller to the NHS, in October 2012.

We have now introduced book processing/servicng options for our eductaion customers including book jacketing, bespoke spine, class, and Accelerated Reader (AR) labelling.

We can offer stock picks for both new build libraries & for those needing a top up after weeding out old stock.

Plus our latest Collections
offer over 200 unique handpicked book collections of primary and secondary schools.

They provide a simple solution to stocking essential reading materials for classrooms and libraries. Our Collections tailored to specific educational schemes, such as the International Primary Curriculum (IPC), Accelerated Reader™ and the International Baccalaureate (IB) programme.


Why not get in touch?
Please do contact us for further information; we forward to working with you to meet your requirements. We accept orders online, by 'phone, email, fax or post.



Best regards,

John Newton BA Cert. Ed
Educational Sales Director
john.newton@kbc.eu.com

pickabook:

Tel. 01242 308801 (educational customers only)
Tel. 01242 308800 (retail customers)
Fax. 01242 291662
care@pickabook.co.uk



KBC:
Tel. 01622 717827
Fax. 01622 331446
enquiries@kbc.eu.com


From 1/1/2017: Pickabook
Unit 9 Whitelands Business Park
London Road
Terling
Essex
CM3 2AG
United Kingdom


SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket