pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



CLICK ON A CATEGORY TO VIEW BOOKS AND SUB-CATEGORIES
 ECONOMICS, FINANCE, BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY
 economics
 finance & accounting
 business & management
 industry & industrial studies

You searched for items that match ECONOMICS, FINANCE, BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY in the CATEGORY field.

We found 30238 records

If you would like more information on any of the items below, please click on either the title or the details button.

Total number of pages displayed: 3024
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  
1.
THE IDEA FACTORY(Paperback)
By: Jon Gertner
Penguin Books Ltd
Published: 26/02/2013
Traces the origins of some of the twentieth century's important inventions. This title tells the story about the life and work of a small group of eccentric men - Mervin Kelly, Bill Shockley, Claude...

27% off
In Stock: 347

List Price: £9.99
Our Price: £7.29
2.
TURN THE SHIP AROUND!(Paperback)
By: L. David Marquet
Portfolio Penguin
Published: 08/10/2015
No matter your business or position, this book shows you how to apply the author's approach to create a workplace where everyone takes responsibility for their actions, people are healthier and happ...

27% off
In Stock: 272

List Price: £10.99
Our Price: £8.02
3.
AAT PERSONAL TAX FA2016 - STUDY TEXT(Paperback)
By: Kaplan Publishing
Kaplan Publishing
Published: 30/09/2016

15% off
In Stock: 150

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £17.00
4.
TEAM OF TEAMS(Paperback)
By: General Stanley A. McChrystal, David Silverman, Tantum Colli...
Portfolio Penguin
Published: 26/11/2015
Shows how any organization can make the same transition to act like a team of teams - where small groups combine the freedom to experiment with a relentless drive to share their experience. This tit...

27% off
In Stock: 135

List Price: £9.99
Our Price: £7.29
5.
THINK LIKE A CHAMPION(Hardback)
By: Donald Trump, Meredith McIver
Running Press Miniature Editions
Published: 27/04/2010
Who better to give advice to aspiring leaders than Donald Trump, America's best-known entrepreneur? Trump's most basic strategies, principles, and thoughts are abridged here for the perfect pocket-s...

27% off
In Stock: 116

List Price: £3.50
Our Price: £2.56
6.
GLOBAL ECONOMIC HISTORY: A VERY SHORT INTRODUCTION(Paperback)
By: Robert C. Allen
Oxford University Press
Published: 15/09/2011
The gap between the rich and the poor can be vast. Robert C. Allen considers the main factors that contribute to this gap, looking at the interconnections between economic growth, culture, technolog...

30% off
In Stock: 114

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
7.
THE OXFORD HANDBOOK OF INTERDISCIPLINARITY(Paperback)
By: Robert Frodeman (Editor)
Oxford University Press
Published: 09/02/2012
Taking stock of interdisciplinarity as it nears its century mark, the Oxford Handbook of Interdisciplinarity constitutes a major new reference work on the topic of interdisciplinarity, a concept of ...

12% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £43.50
Our Price: £38.06
8.
ORGANIZATIONAL BEHAVIOUR AND WORK(Paperback)
By: Professor Fiona M. Wilson
Oxford University Press
Published: 12/12/2013
An accessible, critical introduction to the study of work, management, and organizational behaviour. It introduces readers to a wealth of topics, ideas, and research from within the field. Taking a ...

12% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £45.99
Our Price: £40.24
9.
THE HANDBOOK OF SOCIAL CAPITAL(Hardback)
By: Dario Castiglione (Editor), Jan W. van Deth (Editor), Guglie...
Oxford University Press
Published: 17/04/2008
The study of social capital is one of the most exciting recent developments in the social sciences. Written by some of the main experts in the field this Handbook is an authoritative, critical, and ...

12% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £137.50
Our Price: £120.31
10.
THE GLOBAL SECURITIES MARKET(Paperback)
By: Ranald Michie
Oxford University Press
Published: 05/06/2008
This history of the global securities market is the product of over 30 years of research by one of the world's foremost financial historians. A path-breaking book unlike any other written before, it...

12% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £44.49
Our Price: £38.93
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  

BACK
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket