pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



CLICK ON A CATEGORY TO VIEW BOOKS AND SUB-CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 genre fiction
 fiction: special features
 true stories

You searched for items that match FICTION in the CATEGORY field.

We found 6283 records

If you would like more information on any of the items below, please click on either the title or the details button.

Total number of pages displayed: 629
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  
1.
THE LAST HOURS(Hardback)
By: Minette Walters
Allen & Unwin Children's Books
Published: 02/11/2017
Minette Walters has been a master of crime fiction for nearly two decades. Now this extraordinary writer turns her talents in a bold new direction; a sweeping, utterly gripping historical novel set ...

35% off
In Stock: 597

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £13.00
2.
SING, UNBURIED, SING(Hardback)
By: Jesmyn Ward
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Published: 02/11/2017

30% off
In Stock: 236

List Price: £18.99
Our Price: £13.29
3.
LOST FOR WORDS(Paperback)
By: Stephanie Butland
Zaffre Publishing
Published: 20/04/2017
. .Into her refuge - the York book emporium where she works - come a poet, a lover, a friend, and three mysterious deliveries, each of which stirs unsettling memories. . .Praise for Lost for Words:'...

27% off
In Stock: 205

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
4.
THE MYSTERIOUS ISLAND(Paperback)
By: Jules Verne, Alex Dolby, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 05/03/2010
A group of men escape imprisonment during the American Civil War by stealing a balloon. Blown across the world, they are air-wrecked on a remote desert island. In a manner reminiscent of Robinson Cr...

27% off
In Stock: 199

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
5.
THE WINTER BABY(Paperback)
By: Sheila Newberry
Zaffre Publishing
Published: 16/11/2017
A warm-hearted and nostalgic festive family saga, perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.Alone at Christmas - will she find somewhere to call home? But when she's carried to safety b...

27% off
In Stock: 181

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
6.
SPELLSLINGER(Paperback)
By: Sebastien de Castell
Zaffre Publishing
Published: 05/10/2017
Kellen is moments away from facing his first mage's duel and the start of four trials that will make him a spellcaster. But when a daring stranger arrives in town, she challenges Kellen to take a di...

35% off
In Stock: 149

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.19
7.
IN THIS GRAVE HOUR(Paperback)
By: Jacqueline Winspear
Allison & Busby
Published: 21/09/2017
Returned from a dangerous mission onto enemy soil and having encountered the Fuhrer himself along the way, Maisie Dobbs is fully aware of the gravity of the current situation. When she stumbles on t...

27% off
In Stock: 144

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
8.
THREE-MARTINI LUNCH(Paperback)
By: Suzanne Rindell
Allison & Busby
Published: 26/04/2017
Three characters find themselves caught up in a series of concealments and betrayals as they navigate through life with the cut-throat world of publishing at its heart.

27% off
In Stock: 103

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
9.
LONG WAY GONE(Paperback)
By: Charles Martin
Thomas Nelson Publishers
Published: 04/07/2017
USA TODAY bestseller Long Way Gone tells the heartwarming story of a prodigal son and his long journey toward redemption.

27% off
In Stock: 102

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
10.
THE VENDOR OF SWEETS(Paperback)
By: R. K. Narayan
Indian Thought Publications
Published: 01/12/2007

17% off
In Stock: 102

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.77
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  

BACK
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off New Titles
Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions
By: JULIA LEE
Nancy Parker has a new job, she's accompanying her old school teacher Miss Lamb as a ladies' maid to Midwinter Manor. But things take a turn for the worst when Nancy discovers a dead body in the library. With a house full of strange guests, who could possibly be the murderer?
add to basket

New Title
Bletchley Park Brainteasers
By: SINCLAIR MCKAY
Put your brain to the test with never-before-seen tests, riddles and puzzles from Bletchley Park.
add to basket

New Title
Battle of the Beetles
By: M.G. LEONARD
The beetle adventure continues as Darkus and his friends seek wicked Lucretia Cutter''s secret Biome in the Amazon rainforest. If they can''t stop her from unleashing her hoard of giant
add to basket

Oxfordshire Book Award Longlisted
add to basket

New Title
How to Stay Alive
By: BEAR GRYLLS, BEAR GRYLLS
Containing a wealth of survival knowledge, this book teaches you: how to make fire; how to navigate; how to administer first-aid; how to survive a bear attack; how to drive off-road; how to fly a plane in an emergency; and how to escape a burning building. It also includes 100 other essential skills to survive the modern world.
add to basket


Berkshire Book Award Nominated
Murder In Midwinter
By: FLEUR HITCHCOCK
A tense, snowy drama that keeps you guessing until the very last page...
add to basket

New Title
The 1,000-year-old Boy
By: ROSS WELFORD
The astonishing, beautiful new story for all readers of 10 and over from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author of TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER.
add to basket

New Title
Radio Boy and the Revenge of Grandad
By: CHRISTIAN O'CONNELL
Debut sensation Christian O'Connell is back with more hilarious adventures of Spike, super-star radio DJ... and trouble-prone ordinary kid.
add to basket