pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



CLICK ON A CATEGORY TO VIEW BOOKS AND SUB-CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 genre fiction
 fiction: special features
 true stories

You searched for items that match FICTION in the CATEGORY field.

We found 6328 records

If you would like more information on any of the items below, please click on either the title or the details button.

Total number of pages displayed: 633
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  
1.
THE LITTLE CAFE IN COPENHAGEN(Paperback)
By: Julie Caplin
HarperImpulse
Published: 16/11/2017
`An irresistible combination of Danish happiness and hygge in one un-put-down-able story'Sunday Times bestseller Katie Fforde

27% off
In Stock: 273

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
2.
THE MYSTERIOUS ISLAND(Paperback)
By: Jules Verne, Alex Dolby, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 05/03/2010
A group of men escape imprisonment during the American Civil War by stealing a balloon. Blown across the world, they are air-wrecked on a remote desert island. In a manner reminiscent of Robinson Cr...

27% off
In Stock: 190

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
3.
SPELLSLINGER(Paperback)
By: Sebastien de Castell
Zaffre Publishing
Published: 05/10/2017
Kellen is moments away from facing his first mage's duel and the start of four trials that will make him a spellcaster. But when a daring stranger arrives in town, she challenges Kellen to take a di...

27% off
In Stock: 122

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
4.
THE COMPLETE CHRONICLES OF NARNIA(CD-Audio)
By: C. S. Lewis, Maurice Denham, Full Cast
BBC Physical Audio
Published: 16/10/2014
The complete collection of thrilling BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisations of all seven adventures in C. S. Lewis' spellbinding 'Narnia' series These classic stories have been loved by generations si...

27% off
In Stock: 111

List Price: £50.00
Our Price: £36.50
5.
PARTHIAN WORDS(Paperback)
By: Storm Jameson
Bloomsbury Reader
Published: 14/08/2012

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.09
6.
THE BRONTES WENT TO "WOOLWORTHS"(Paperback)
By: Rachel Ferguson
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Published: 05/07/2009
A charming novel from the early 1900s that revels in young innocence prior to the First World War and celebrates the fantasies of childhood

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
7.
LOVE'S SHADOW(Paperback)
By: Ada Leverson
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Published: 06/09/2009
A sparklingly observed comedy of manners set in Edwardian London

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
8.
ANGELICA LOST AND FOUND(Paperback)
By: Russell Hoban
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Published: 07/11/2011
A vertiginous and dazzling spin on the classic quest story by 'far the most imaginative novelist in Britain' (Independent)

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
9.
THE ANATOMY OF A MOMENT(Paperback)
By: Javier Cercas
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Published: 01/01/2012
Translated from the Spanish by Anne McLean The new novel by the bestselling author of Soldiers of Salamis (1 million copies worldwide) has sold more than 160,000 copies in hardback in Spain since...

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.29
10.
THE DEADLY SPACE BETWEEN(Paperback)
By: Patricia Duncker
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Published: 01/03/2011
Toby Hawk is a solitary boy in a family of Amazons. His mother is a painter on the brink of commercial success. Meanwhile, eighteen-year-old Toby's world remains a small, closed round of school, dom...

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  

BACK
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket