pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



CLICK ON A CATEGORY TO VIEW BOOKS AND SUB-CATEGORIES
 THE ARTS
 the arts: general issues
 history of art / art & design styles
 art forms, treatments & subjects
 photography & photographs
 industrial / commercial art & design
 architecture
 antiques & collectables
 performing arts
 music

You searched for items that match THE ARTS in the CATEGORY field.

We found 9514 records

If you would like more information on any of the items below, please click on either the title or the details button.

Total number of pages displayed: 952
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  
1.
SACRED GEOMETRY(Paperback)
By: Robert Lawlor
Thames & Hudson Ltd
Published: 17/05/1982
Discusses the mythological properties assigned to geometric forms, and covers the Golden Section, gnomonic spirals, music, and the squaring of the circle.

27% off
In Stock: 193

List Price: £9.95
Our Price: £7.26
2.
GRAPHIC DESIGN SCHOOL(Paperback)
By: David Dabner, Sandra Stewart
Thames & Hudson Ltd
Published: 01/02/2017
Features two new articles, one on User Experience Design (UX) and User Interface Design (UI), and one on Motion Graphics, this book is organized into two main sections, 'principles' and 'practice'. ...

27% off
In Stock: 159

List Price: £14.95
Our Price: £10.91
3.
CEZANNE PORTRAITS(Hardback)
By: John Elderfield
National Portrait Gallery Publications
Published: 21/09/2017

27% off
In Stock: 137

List Price: £35.00
Our Price: £25.55
4.
POSSIBILITIES OF PAINT THE()
By: MARTIN GAYFORD
Published: 01/05/2018

27% off
In Stock: 120

List Price: £24.95
Our Price: £18.21
5.
THE UNFINISHED PALAZZO(Hardback)
By: Judith Mackrell
Thames & Hudson Ltd
Published: 01/06/2017
The story of Venice's "Unfinished Palazzo"-- told through the lives of three of its most unconventional, passionate, and fascinating residents: Luisa Casati, Doris Castlerosse, and Peggy Guggenheim

27% off
In Stock: 118

List Price: £19.95
Our Price: £14.56
6.
VITAMIN D2(Paperback)
By: PHAIDON EDITORS
Published: 01/03/2018

27% off
In Stock: 113

List Price: £29.95
Our Price: £21.86
7.
ON THE AESTHETIC EDUCATION OF MAN(Paperback)
By: J. C. F. von Schiller, E. M. Wilkinson (Editor), L. A. Willo...
Oxford University Press
Published: 01/04/1983
Parallel-text edition. Edited and translated by E. M. Wilkinson and L. A. Willoughby.

12% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £40.99
Our Price: £35.87
8.
THE LISBON TREATY(Paperback)
By: Professor Paul Craig
Oxford University Press
Published: 09/05/2013
This book offers an overview of the principal reforms to the European Union brought about by the Lisbon Treaty. The revised paperback edition also includes analysis of the proposed Fiscal Union Trea...

12% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £32.99
Our Price: £28.87
9.
THE HEALING ARTS(Paperback)
By: Robin Downie (Editor)
Oxford University Press
Published: 06/04/2000
A delightful and eclectic selection of poetry, prose, art, and music relating to medicine, now available in paperback.

12% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £40.99
Our Price: £35.87
10.
PLASTIC JACKET TYPE SET D(Undefined)
By:
Nelson Thornes Ltd
Published: 27/10/2009
NO description available

12% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £11.39
Our Price: £9.97
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  

BACK
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket