pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE WINTER BABY
THIS YEAR'S MOST HEARTWARMING CHRISTMAS READ!
By: Sheila Newberry
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £5.10
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.89
ISBN 10: 1785763075
ISBN 13: 9781785763076
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 140 available
Publisher: ZAFFRE PUBLISHING
Pub. date: 16 November, 2017
Pages: 400
Description: A warm-hearted and nostalgic festive family saga, perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.Alone at Christmas - will she find somewhere to call home? But when she's carried to safety by a mysterious figure, her life is set on a new path . . . .
Synopsis: A warm-hearted and nostalgic festive family saga, perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.Alone at Christmas - will she find somewhere to call home? As Christmas approaches, seventeen-year-old runaway Kathleen stumbles through the snow, alone and about to give birth. But when she's carried to safety by a mysterious figure, her life is set on a new path . . . Welcomed by the Mason family at Home Farm, Kathleen believes she may have finally found a safe place to raise her newborn child. But her past cannot be forgotten and no matter how hard her new family tries, she has secrets she refuses to share. Will Home Farm be the safe haven Kathleen has been searching for? And will a chance at love allow her to finally break free of her past?'Gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent' MAUREEN LEE 'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen' DIANE ALLEN
Publication: UK
Imprint: Zaffre Publishing
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
BICYCLES AND BLACKBERRIES (HB)
BICYCLES AND BLACKBERRIES (HB)
BICYCLES AND BLACKBERRIES (PB)
COME YOU ON INSIDE
COME YOU ON INSIDE (AUD)
COME YOU ON INSIDE (CD)
COME YOU ON INSIDE (CD)
COME YOU ON INSIDE (PB)
DANCING IN THE STREET (PB)
GINGERBREAD GIRL (HB)
GIRL WITH NO HOME (PB)
HAY BALES AND HOLLYHOCKS (PB)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAM CAR (PB)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAMCAR (CD)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAMCAR (HB)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAMCAR (HB)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (AUD)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (CD)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (CD)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (PB)
MOLLY SPARKES (HB)
SEVEN POUNDS OF POTATOES PLEASE (PB)
THE FAMILY AT NUMBER FIVE (HB)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (AUD)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (CD)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (CD)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (HB)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (PB)
THE LITTLE TRAIN HOME (HB)
THE POPLAR PENNY WHISTLERS (HB)
THE POPLAR PENNY WHISTLERS (HB)
THE PUNCH AND JUDY GIRL (PB)
THE SPIRIT OF MILLIE MAE (HB)
THE SPIRIT OF MILLIE MAE (HB)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (AUD)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (CD)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (CD)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (HB)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (HB)
WHO STIRS THE PORRIDGE IN THE POT? (PB)
YOUNG MAY MOON
YOUNG MAY MOON (HB)
YOUNG MAY MOON (HB)
YOUNG MAY MOON (HB)
YOUNG MAY MOON (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Lincoln in the Bardo (Hardback)
By: George Saunders
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £13.29
more details
A Christmas Candle (Paperback)
By: Katie Flynn
Cornerstone
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, a King's Obsession (Paperback)
By: Alison Weir
Headline Publishing Group
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The Vanishing (Paperback)
By: Sophia Tobin
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Dead to Me (Paperback)
By: Lesley Pearse
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 historical fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Shakespeare: Macbeth
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROMA GILL
Macbeth is one of the most popular texts for study by secondary students the world over. This edition includes illustrations, preliminary notes, reading lists (including websites) and classroom notes.
add to basket

Dudely Book Award Shortlisted
The Extraordinary Colours of Auden Dare
By: ZILLAH BETHELL
The answer to this will take Auden and Vivi on a thrilling journey of discovery as they seek to find out just what exactly Paragon is - and what link he has to Auden - and find that the truth is bigger and more wonderful than either of them could have imagined.
add to basket

New Title
Battle of the Beetles
By: M.G. LEONARD
The beetle adventure continues as Darkus and his friends seek wicked Lucretia Cutter''s secret Biome in the Amazon rainforest. If they can''t stop her from unleashing her hoard of giant
add to basket

30% off 2018 Carnegie Nominations
The Sun is also a Star
By: NICOLA YOON
Natasha: I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won't be my story.
add to basket

New Title
How to Stay Alive
By: BEAR GRYLLS, BEAR GRYLLS
Containing a wealth of survival knowledge, this book teaches you: how to make fire; how to navigate; how to administer first-aid; how to survive a bear attack; how to drive off-road; how to fly a plane in an emergency; and how to escape a burning building. It also includes 100 other essential skills to survive the modern world.
add to basket


Berkshire Book Award Nominated
Thunderstruck
By: ALI SPARKES
After ten-year-old Theo and Alisha are struck by lightning, their lives change forever - they can see ghosts! It's amazing what several thousand volts skipping through your nervous system can do to you. But can the pair, together with their new ghostly friends, Doug and Lizzie, stop some sinister goings on at school before it's too late?
add to basket

New Title
Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions
By: JULIA LEE
Nancy Parker has a new job, she's accompanying her old school teacher Miss Lamb as a ladies' maid to Midwinter Manor. But things take a turn for the worst when Nancy discovers a dead body in the library. With a house full of strange guests, who could possibly be the murderer?
add to basket

New Title
Radio Boy and the Revenge of Grandad
By: CHRISTIAN O'CONNELL
Debut sensation Christian O'Connell is back with more hilarious adventures of Spike, super-star radio DJ... and trouble-prone ordinary kid.
add to basket