pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE WINTER BABY
THIS YEAR'S MOST HEARTWARMING CHRISTMAS READ!
By: Sheila Newberry
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £5.10
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.89
ISBN 10: 1785763075
ISBN 13: 9781785763076
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 30 available
Publisher: ZAFFRE PUBLISHING
Pub. date: 16 November, 2017
Pages: 400
Description: A warm-hearted and nostalgic festive family saga, perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.Alone at Christmas - will she find somewhere to call home? But when she's carried to safety by a mysterious figure, her life is set on a new path . . . .
Synopsis: A warm-hearted and nostalgic festive family saga, perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.Alone at Christmas - will she find somewhere to call home? As Christmas approaches, seventeen-year-old runaway Kathleen stumbles through the snow, alone and about to give birth. But when she's carried to safety by a mysterious figure, her life is set on a new path . . . Welcomed by the Mason family at Home Farm, Kathleen believes she may have finally found a safe place to raise her newborn child. But her past cannot be forgotten and no matter how hard her new family tries, she has secrets she refuses to share. Will Home Farm be the safe haven Kathleen has been searching for? And will a chance at love allow her to finally break free of her past?'Gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent' MAUREEN LEE 'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen' DIANE ALLEN
Publication: UK
Imprint: Zaffre Publishing
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
BICYCLES AND BLACKBERRIES (HB)
BICYCLES AND BLACKBERRIES (HB)
BICYCLES AND BLACKBERRIES (PB)
COME YOU ON INSIDE
COME YOU ON INSIDE (AUD)
COME YOU ON INSIDE (CD)
COME YOU ON INSIDE (CD)
COME YOU ON INSIDE (PB)
DANCING IN THE STREET (PB)
GINGERBREAD GIRL (HB)
GIRL WITH NO HOME (PB)
HAY BALES AND HOLLYHOCKS (PB)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAM CAR (PB)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAMCAR (CD)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAMCAR (HB)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAMCAR (HB)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (AUD)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (CD)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (CD)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (PB)
MOLLY SPARKES (HB)
SEVEN POUNDS OF POTATOES PLEASE (PB)
THE FAMILY AT NUMBER FIVE (HB)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (AUD)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (CD)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (CD)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (HB)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (PB)
THE LITTLE TRAIN HOME (HB)
THE POPLAR PENNY WHISTLERS (HB)
THE POPLAR PENNY WHISTLERS (HB)
THE PUNCH AND JUDY GIRL (PB)
THE SPIRIT OF MILLIE MAE (HB)
THE SPIRIT OF MILLIE MAE (HB)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (AUD)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (CD)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (CD)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (HB)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (HB)
WHO STIRS THE PORRIDGE IN THE POT? (PB)
YOUNG MAY MOON
YOUNG MAY MOON (HB)
YOUNG MAY MOON (HB)
YOUNG MAY MOON (HB)
YOUNG MAY MOON (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
False Lights (Paperback)
By: K. J. Whittaker
Head of Zeus
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Dead to Me (Paperback)
By: Lesley Pearse
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The Last Tudor (Hardback)
By: Philippa Gregory
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Our Price : £14.60
more details
The Vanishing (Paperback)
By: Sophia Tobin
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Incendium (Paperback)
By: A. D. Swanston
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 historical fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 


30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket