pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: KENSUKE'S KINGDOM
By: Michael Morpurgo
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £5.10
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.89
ISBN 10: 1405221747
ISBN 13: 9781405221740
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 1000 available
Publisher: EGMONT UK LTD
Pub. date: 1 February, 2000
Pages: 176
Description: I disappeared on the night before my twelfth birthday.Gorgeous new colour illustrations for the best-selling Kensuke's Kingdom. Washed up on an island in the Pacific, Michael struggles to survive on his own. With no food and no water, he curls up to die. When he wakes, there is a plate beside him of fish, of fruit, and a bowl of fresh water. He is not alone . . .Kensuke's Kingdom is a gripping adventure from the author of An Eagle in the Snow, Listen to the Moon, Shadow, and An Elephant in the Garden. Michael Morpurgo has written more than one hundred books for children and won the Whitbread Award, the Smarties Award, the Circle of Gold Award, the Children's Book Award and has been short-listed for the Carnegie Medal four times.Kensuke's Kingdom was shortlisted for the Whitbread Prize and won the FCB Award.`A dazzling adventure' - The Times
Synopsis: Kensuke's Kingdom is a true children's classic by former Children's Laureate Michael Morpurgo, the creator of War Horse. I heard the wind above me in the sails. I remember thinking, this is silly, you haven't got your safety harness on, you haven't got your lifejacket on. You shouldn't be doing this ...I was in the cold of the sea before I could even open my mouth to scream. Washed up on an island in the Pacific, Michael struggles to survive on his own. With no food and no water, he curls up to die. When he wakes, there is a plate beside him of fish, of fruit, and a bowl of fresh water. He is not alone ...From the author of War Horse, Private Peaceful, An Eagle in the Snow, Listen to the Moon, and I Believe in Unicorns comes a stunning children's story - loved by kids, teachers and parents alike. Michael Morpurgo has written more than one hundred books and won the Whitbread Award, the Smarties Award, the Circle of Gold Award, the Children's Book Award and has been short-listed for the Carnegie Medal four times. Reviewed as 'A dazzling adventure' by The Times.
Key Stage: UK School Key Stage 2
Illustrations: illustrations
Publication: UK
Imprint: Egmont Books Ltd
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
4U2READ.OK FOX FRIEND (PB)
4U2READ.OK WHO'S A BIG BULLY THEN? (PB)
946: THE AMAZING STORY OF ADOLPHUS TIPS (PB)
A FUGA DE XANGRI-LA (PB)
A LITTLE, ALOUD, FOR CHILDREN
A LITTLE, ALOUD, FOR CHILDREN (PB)
A LITTLE, ALOUD, FOR CHILDREN, A (PB)
A MEDAL FOR LEROY
A MEDAL FOR LEROY
A MEDAL FOR LEROY (HB)
A MEDAL FOR LEROY (PB)
A MEDAL FOR LEROY [UNABRIDGED EDITION] (CD)
A SPACE TO WRITE (PB)
A VISIT TO THE FARM (PB)
AESOP'S FABLES
AESOP'S FABLES
AESOP'S FABLES
AESOPS FABLES LIMITED GIFT EDITION (HB)
ALBERTINE GOOSE QUEEN (HB)
ALBERTINE, GOOSE QUEEN
ALBERTINE, GOOSE QUEEN (PB)
ALIEN INVASION
ALIEN INVASION
ALIEN INVASION
ALIEN INVASION! (PB)
ALL I SAID WAS (PB)
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA (CD)
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA (PB)
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA (PB)
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA (PB)
ALONE ON A WIDE, WIDE SEA (PB)
AMAZING MORPURGO COLLECTION (CD)
AMAZING STORY OF ADOLPHUS TIPS (HB)
AMAZING STORY OF ADOLPHUS TIPS (PB)
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW (CD)
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW (HB)
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW (PB)
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW (PB)
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (PB)
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (PB)
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (PB)
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (TPB OM) (PB)
AND PIGS MIGHT FLY
AND PIGS MIGHT FLY (PB)
ANIMAL TALES (PB)
ANYA (PB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN (HB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN (HB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN (PB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN (PB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN (PB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN - EXCALIBUR (AUD)
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (PB)
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (PB)
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (READ ALOUD BY MICHAEL MORPURGO)
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (READ ALOUD)
BECAUSE A FIRE WAS IN MY HEAD
BECAUSE A FIRE WAS IN MY HEAD (HB)
BECAUSE A FIRE WAS IN MY HEAD (PB)
BECAUSE A FIRE WAS IN MY HEAD (PB)
BEOWULF (HB)
BEOWULF (PB)
BEOWULF (PB)
BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENT IN THE WORLD
BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENT IN THE WORLD
BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENT IN THE WORLD
BEST MATES
BEST MATES (50 BOOK PACK) (PB)
BEST MATES (PB)
BEST MATES (PB)
BEST MATES (PB)
BILLY THE KID
BILLY THE KID
BILLY THE KID
BILLY THE KID
BILLY THE KID (HB)
BILLY THE KID (PB)
BILLY THE KID (PB)
BILLY THE KID (PB)
BLACK QUEEN
BLACK QUEEN (HB)
BLACK QUEEN (PB)
BLODIN THE BEAST
BLODIN THE BEAST
BLODIN THE BEAST
BLODIN THE BEAST (PB)
BLUE BANANAS (HB)
BORN TO RUN
BORN TO RUN
BORN TO RUN (CD)
BORN TO RUN (CD)
BORN TO RUN (HB)
BORN TO RUN (PB)
BORN TO RUN (PB)
BORN TO RUN (PB)
BORN TO RUN (PB)
BRENHINES DDU (PB)
BUTTERFLY LION (HB)
CAEAU FFLANDRYS (PB)
CAMELOT (CD)
CANON FIRE (HB)
CARRIE'S WAR (PB)
CEFFYL RHYFEL (PB)
CEIT AGUS AN CAIPTEAN (HB)
CHEVAL DE GUERRE (PB)
CHRISTMAS STORIES (PB)
CHWEDLAU AESOP (HB)
CLARE AND THE CAPTAIN (HB)
CLARE AND THE CAPTAIN (PB)
CLASSIC COLLECTION VOLUME 1
CLASSIC COLLECTION VOLUME 2
CLASSIC COLLECTION VOLUME 3 (CD)
CLASSIC COLLECTION VOLUME 4 (CD)
COCK-A-DOODLE-DO
COCK-A-DOODLE-DO
COCK-A-DOODLE-DO
COCK-A-DOODLE-DO! (PB)
COCKADOODLE DOO MR SULTANA
COCKADOODLE DOO MR SULTANA
COCKADOODLE DOO MR SULTANA
COCKADOODLE-DOO, MR SULTANA!
COCKADOODLE-DOO, MR SULTANA! (HB)
COCKADOODLE-DOO, MR SULTANA! (PB)
COLLECTED WORKS (PB)
COLLINS BIG CAT - A VISIT TO THE FARM (PB)
COLLINS NEW ZEALAND SCHOOL THESAURUS (PB)
COLLY'S BARN
COLLY'S BARN
COLLY'S BARN
COLLY'S BARN
COLLY'S BARN (PB)
COLLY'S BARN (PB)
COMING HOME (PB)
CONKER
CONKER
CONKER
CONKER
CONKER (PB)
CONKER (PB)
CONKER (PB)
COOL AS A CUCUMBER
COOL AS A CUCUMBER
COOL AS A CUCUMBER
COOL AS A CUCUMBER (PB)
COOL!
COOL!
COOL! (HB)
COOL! (PB)
COOL! (PB)
CYFRES BANANAS COCH: NADROEDD AC YSGOLION (PB)
DANCING BEAR
DEAR OLLY
DEAR OLLY
DEAR OLLY
DEAR OLLY
DEAR OLLY (PB)
DEAR OLLY (PB)
DIDN'T WE HAVE A LOVELY TIME! (HB)
DIWRNOD BEN...DIGEDIG (PB)
DOLPHIN BOY
DOLPHIN BOY
DOLPHIN BOY
DOLPHIN BOY (PB)
DOMINOES: TWO: WAR HORSE (PB)
EAGLE IN THE SNOW (PB)
ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (CD)
ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (HB)
ELIFFANT YN YR ARDD (PB)
ELSEWHERE BOX SET
ENFANT DE LA JUNGLE (PB)
ENJOY GUIDED READING YEAR 5
ESCAPE FROM SHANGRI-LA
ESCAPE FROM SHANGRI-LA (PB)
EVERYWHERE (HB)
EXPLORING GREEN LANES AND THE STORIES THEY TELL - SOUTH AND SOUTH-EAST DEVON (PB)
FARM BOY
FARM BOY
FARM BOY (CD)
FARM BOY (PB)
FARM BOY (PB)
FAVOURITE CAT STORIES: THE AMAZING STORY OF ADOLPHUS TIPS, KASPAR AND THE BUTTERFLY LION
FAVOURITE DOG STORIES: SHADOW, COOL! AND BORN TO RUN
FLAMINGO BOY (HB)
FLAMINGO BOY (PB)
FOX FRIEND (CD)
FOX FRIEND (PB)
FOX FRIEND (PB)

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 4.7   Interest Level :  Middle Yrs   Points : 5    Quiz number : 203268   Learn More
CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
Pig-heart Boy (Hardback)
By: Malorie Blackman
more details
Bugsy Malone (Paperback)
By: Alan Parker
more details
The Granny Project (Paperback)
By: Anne Fine
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Kensuke's Kingdom (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
Egmont UK Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
The Recruit (Paperback)
By: Robert Muchamore
Hachette Children's Group
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The Demon Headmaster (Paperback)
By: Gillian Cross
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £4.89
more details
The Fever Code (Paperback)
By: James Dashner
Chicken House Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
One Of Us Is Lying (Paperback)
By: Karen McManus
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 adventure stories
 thrillers


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket